How to Make a Works Cited Page for #Teachers and #Students

Standard

#Education

For the past few weeks, I’ve been offering free handouts and graphic organizers that help teachers coordinate research projects for their students. Today I’m going to share the handout I use when teaching my students how to make a Works Cited pages.

Granted, EasyBib does all the dirty work for most students these days, but what if your report is due tomorrow and the Internet’s down? Will your students be able to wing it? Mine will! Because I’ve offered a lesson with the following handout:

Explanation of various types of citation using MLA format

This is only Page 1 of this worksheet. For the rest of it, please scroll down to the link provided, for my Pinterest page.

Now in case you didn’t notice, this is only Page 1 of the handout. Page 2 shows how to use footnotes that match the Works Cited. I’ll be posting that page next week, along with a link to the PowerPoint presentation I use when guiding my students through the editing process. However, if you need Page 2 right away, please visit my Pinterest page (see link).

And don’t forget that I like it a lot when folks pin my worksheets to their own Pinterest pages, “like” my handy tools on Facebook, or tweet about how awesome my website is! 😉

Are you curious about the lady who creates all this free stuff? I’m Chelly Wood, and although I’ve taught English/language arts for 20+ years, I also moonlight as a YA novelist. My tale of a Latina teen who finds herself pregnant and married to a total stranger (a teenage gabacho her dad picked out for her) will be released in July of 2016 by Reputation Books. It’s called Sunkissed Sodas, and you can see the book trailer on my YouTube channel.

Please leave a comment:

