How to Write a Thesis Statement

Standard

#Education #SchoolReform

Before I go any farther in the area of research papers, I need to discuss thesis statements. Yes, it’s in the curriculum, but a lot of teachers don’t even know what one is, much less how to teach the art of writing thesis statements. So here’s the YouTube video I created entitled “What is a thesis statement and how do I write one?”

The title pretty much says it all: this video teaches students (and teachers) what a three-point thesis is, and it explains how one goes about writing such a sentence. Next week, and the week after that, I plan to offer two handouts that accompany this video, but if you need those handouts immediately, you can find them on my Pinterest page.

Also, if you want to download this video from my YouTube channel, check out my book trailer while you’re there. Sunkissed Sodas, my YA novel with a Latina main character will be released by Reputation Books in 2016. You’ll want to be sure and get a copy for your school’s library!

Anyway, here’s my video: “What is a thesis statement and how do I write one?”

 

Please leave a comment:

