How to Start a Research Paper Part 3: The Spider Web (a Teacher’s Think Trap)

Standard

Ah, yes! The old spider web… Every elementary school teacher knows it’s a quick, easy way to plan ahead. They don’t take long to grade either. If you want your students to explore research paper topics or come up with ideas for each aspect of their research paper, this is the tool you need.

My only request is this: if you download and print my creations, please like, pin, or tweet about them so other teachers can also find and use them. Thanks!

Image of a "spider" web graph for English or Language Arts teachers doing research papers

Like, pin, or tweet about this image, please!

Remember, I’ve got a lot more handouts like this on my Pinterest pages. Go to my Pinterest page, scroll down to “Reading Class Handouts” or “Research Paper Handouts”, click on the board you want, and peruse all of my great worksheets. Select and print the ones you need.

One more thing before I go: in July of 2016 my first YA novel, Sunkissed Sodas, will be published by Reputation Books. You’ll want to make sure your school’s library has a copy. It’s all about a Latina teen who… well, just visit my YouTube channel to see my book trailer, if you’re interested.

Please leave a comment:

