Virtual Video Tour of Ernest Hemingway’s Birthplace Home and Other Hemingway Digital Resources

Standard
Ernest Hemingway Virtual Tour Cuba Idaho Midwest World War I and II Spain

Image: iClipart

I used to teach Old Man and the Sea, by Ernest Hemingway. To fulfill the state and common core standards for listening and viewing, I had students do a digital tour of Hemingway’s birthplace and other notable online locations. I’ll share those with you now, in case you also teach Hemingway.

Here’s the link to a digital tour of Hemingway’s birthplace home. That’s on a website called, “Tour Ernest Hemingway’s Birthplace and Museum.”

I also used this oceanography website, from the Office of Naval Research, and this one, called The World-Wide Web Virtual Library: Oceanography.

To wrap up my video tour of Hemingway, I had my students visit this website, which is found under the URL ErnestHemingwayCollection.com, under the heading, “Hemingway in Cuba.”

Although it’s outdated, I’ll close this post with my curriculum journal for Old Man and the Sea, which coordinates with Treasure Island, to some extent. If you wish to use this, teachers, you’ll have to adapt it to the common core and update it with the right numbers for those standards.

If you like my creations, show your appreciation by sharing, liking, and tweeting. Thanks!

Please leave a comment:

