Vocabulary List for Teaching Career and College Readiness

Standard

 

Career and College Ready Handouts and Graphic Organizers

Image: iClipart

Both in my Advisory class and my language arts classes, I’ve noticed that my students don’t have the fundamental vocabulary necessary to do online career studies, so I’ve created a vocabulary list to help kids discuss and research career and college readiness. This list is based on the words the kids are always asking questions about. Here it is for you to download and use with your classes:

Writing Vocabulary List 36 Occupations Lined Copy

Now, this list is only a lined copy for the students. I’ll offer matching definitions on next week’s post, so please consider following this blog. If you do, you’ll receive my weekly handouts, Powerpoints, and graphic organizers (including the definition portion of this assignment). I only post once a week so it doesn’t overload your inbox.

And please tell a friend where you found it. Thanks!

Please leave a comment:

