English Emporium needs you to submit nominees for an award!

Standard

Students have been submitting stories, letters, poems, and essays on English Emporium since the start of the school year. Surf around through English Emporium until you find some of these. Please READ them before you decide to nominate them.

Once you’ve read them, submit nominations for THREE entries on English Emporium. Since our authors usually use pseudonyms, and often they forget to give their stories a title, you’ll need to copy/paste the first sentence of their story into your nomination. So a nomination might look like this:

I nominate:

  1. There was a man named George who had a horrible wife.
  2. Every other summer during August my family travels to the Oregon Coast.
  3. Once upon a time there was little girl named red riding hood.

Students whose stories/letters/poems are the best will earn a very cool badge on edmodo, and they’ll also have their work posted here, on English Emporium, in the Contest page.

NOTE: If you can figure out how to post the URL of your nominations, that will help too.

91 responses »

  1. 1.This adorable couple met because of some friends.
    2.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.
    3.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time

  2. I nominate
    1.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time.
    2.I was about to face my biggest fear in all my life. I was about to jump a giant 20 foot gap, and a 20,000 foot plunge to hard solid ground with sharp rocks.
    3.There once were three little bears.

  3. 1.There was a child named Jonah who was five years old.
    2.There was a man named George who had a horrible wife
    3.There was a man named George who had a horrible wife

  4. i nominate
    1.There was silly little angel named Sara
    2.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time
    3.A long time ago there was a girl, that was about twelve years old and her name was Abagail

  5. I nonminate
    1.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time
    2.A long time ago there was a girl, that was about twelve years old and her name was Abagail.
    3.There was silly little angel named Sara

  6. i nominate
    1.Should I do it?
    i nominate
    2.Once upon a time me and my dad were in the woods
    i nominate
    3.I was walking along the beach and felt the wind through my hair, then I stopped and found some sea shells then I started walking again I almost stepped on a jelly fish barefooted and my mom said watch were you step there is a jelly fish over there be careful.

  7. I nominate
    1.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time.
    2.I was about to face my biggest fear in all my life.
    3.Boy am I in the doghouse now.

  8. i nominate
    1.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.
    i nominate
    2.There once were three little bears.
    i nominaye
    3.Should I do it?

  9. I nominate
    1.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time.
    2.There was silly little angel named Sara
    3.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.

  10. 1.There was silly little angel named Sara
    2.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.
    3.I was about to face my biggest fear in all my life.

  11. There was a man named George who had a horrible wife. 2Once upon a time me and my dad were in the woods3Every other summer during August my family travels to the Oregon Coast

  12. There were three little boys named Josh Homes who was ten, Jake Homes who was eight, and Owen Homes who was four.
    You know the story about those three bears right?

  13. I nominat
    1.There was a child named Jonah who was five years old.
    2.There once lived a little boy who loved the ocean.
    3.This tree trunk has a horrible story behind it.

  14. I nomine 1.There once lived two chidren who were eight years old in a boat with cracked blue paint along the beach. 2.There once lived a horse who got on the wrong boat. 3.There once was these mermaids that lived on this coast.

  15. I nominate
    1.Boy am I in the doghouse now.
    2.You know the story about those three bears right?
    3.There was a child named Jonah who was five years old.

  16. I nominate:
    1.This tree trunk has a horrible story behind it.
    2.There were three little boys named Josh Homes who was ten, Jake Homes who was eight, and Owen Homes who was four.
    3.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.

  17. I nominate
    1.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.
    2.There once was a man that was a crazy lock smith.
    3.Boy am I in the doghouse now.

  18. I nominate
    1.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.
    2.There were three little boys named Josh Homes who was ten, Jake Homes who was eight, and Owen Homes who was four.
    3.There were three little boys named Josh Homes who was ten, Jake Homes who was eight, and Owen Homes who was four.

  19. I nominate:

    1.There once was these mermaids that lived on this coast.

    2.A long time ago there was a girl, that was about twelve years old and her name was Abagail.

    3.There once lived a horse who got on the wrong boat.

  20. I nominate
    1.There once lived a little boy who loved the ocean.
    2.It is hard walking along the majestic beaches of the Carribean Islands not to think,”This place is really beautiful and peaceful.”
    3.Should I do it?

  21. I nominate
    1.Boy am I in the doghouse now.
    2.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time.
    3.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.

  22. I nominate:

    1.Once upon a time there was little girl named red riding hood.
    2.There was silly little angel named Sara.
    3.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.

  23. I nominate
    1.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time.
    2.There were three little boys named Josh Homes who was ten, Jake Homes who was eight, and Owen Homes who was four.
    3.Boy am I in the doghouse now.

  24. I nominate
    1.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time.
    2.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.
    3.Boy am I in the doghouse now.

  25. I nominate
    1.There was a child named Jonah who was five years old.
    2.There once lived a little boy who loved thThis tree trunk has a horrible story behind it.e ocean.
    3.

    • I nominate
      1.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.
      2.There once was a man that was a crazy lock smith.
      3.I was about to face my biggest fear in all my life.

  26. I nominate:
    1. Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time.
    2.There once was these mermaids that lived on this coast
    3.Once there lived a little boy who loved the ocean.

  27. I nominate
    1.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time.
    2.There once was these mermaids that lived on this coast.
    3.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.

  28. I nominate
    1.There was a child named Jonah who was five years old.
    2.It is hard walking along the majestic beaches of the Carribean Islands not to think,”This place is really beautiful and peaceful.” But I had other things on my mind.
    3. Every other summer during August my family travels to the Oregon Coast.

  29. I nominate…
    1.Justice and Olive were the worst sisters of all time.
    2.Should I do it? Can I really trust myself with this?
    3.There once was these mermaids that lived on this coast.
    Hi Mrs. Fogelsong. Thanks for letting me do this twice!

  30. I nominate
    1.This adorable couple met because of some friends
    2.A long time ago there was a girl, that was about twelve years old and her name was Abagail
    3.There were three little boys named Josh Homes who was ten, Jake Homes who was eight, and Owen Homes who was four

  31. I nomminate. There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.
    I was about to face my biggest fear in all my life.
    Boy am I in the doghouse now.

  32. I nomine
    1.Boy am I in the doghouse now.
    2.My name is Tomas, I am in the military.
    3.There was a man named George who had a horrible wife.

  33. I nominate.4th hour There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.There was silly little angel named Sara.This adorable couple met because of some friends.

  34. I NOMINATE
    1.The girl got lost because her and her family went on a trip and they had a good time.
    2.There was a man named George who had a horrible wife.
    3.There once was a man that was a crazy lock smith.

  35. 1. i nomine How the girl got lost.
    2.i nomine There were three little boys named Josh Homes who was ten, Jake Homes who was eight, and Owen Homes who was four.
    3.i nomine There was a man named George who had a horrible wife.

  36. I NOMINATE
    1.There was silly little angel named Sara.
    2.There were three little boys named Josh Homes who was ten, Jake Homes who was eight, and Owen Homes who was four.
    3.There was a man named George who had a horrible wife

  37. I NOMINATE
    1.There was silly little angel named Sara
    2.There were three little boys named Josh Homes who was ten, Jake Homes who was eight, and Owen Homes who was four.
    3. There was a man named George who had a horrible wife.

  38. I nominee
    1. There once was these mermaids that lived on this coast
    2.I was in Mexico for my spring break vacation
    3.If I were a fruit I would be an apple

  39. I nominate
    1.A long time ago there was a girl, that was about twelve years old and her name was Abagail
    2.This adorable couple met because of some friends.
    3.There was a man who was wanted for killing a man that his friend had killed.

  40. I nominate:
    1.This tree trunk has a horrible story behind it.
    2.I was walking along the beach
    3.Once upon a time me and my dad were in the woods

  41. I nominate: 1. This trunk has a horrible story behind it. 2. I was in Mexico for my spring break. 3.One moring i woke up on this beach.

  42. I nominate:
    1.A long time ago there was a girl that was about twelve years old and her name was Abagail.
    2.This adorable couple met because of some friends.
    3.There was silly little angel named Sara.

  43. i nominate
    1.I was at my grandma’s house in California,
    2. One morning I woke up on this beach,
    3. There once was these mermaids that lived on this coast.

  44. 1. Firewood for the winter
    2. there wonce was a horse who got on the wrong boat.
    3. there wonce were mermaids that lived on this coast.

  45. I nominate;

    1.This tree trunk has a horrible story behind it.
    2.One morning I woke up on this
    beach.
    3.There once lived a horse who got on the wrong boat.

  46. I nominate:
    1.A long time ago there was a girl, that was about twelve years old and her name was Abagail.
    2.This adorable couple met because of some friends.
    3.There was silly little angel named Sara.

  47. I nominate
    1.This tree trunk has a horrible story behind it
    2.This adorable couple met because of some friends
    3.A long time ago there was a girl, that was about twelve years old and her name was Abagail

  48. I nominate A long time ago there was a girl, that was about twelve years old and her name was Abagail.
    This adorable couple met because of some friends.
    and There was silly little angel named Sara.

Please leave a comment:

