My Favorite Book of All Time

Standard
middle school reading class assignment for extra credit

Image: iClipart

What’s your favorite book of all time? Give the title of your favorite book, mention the author, and explain why you consider that book your very favorite. If you want, you can also provide a link to the book on amazon.com and/or a link to the author’s website (but you don’t have to do that). Here’s an example:

My favorite book of all time is The Beginning Place by Ursula LeGuin. I totally love this book! It tells the same fantasy story from a guy’s point of view and a girl’s point of view. Both characters are on a quest to fight off a dragon that’s preventing a mountain village from getting supplies from the city. The coolest part, though, is the portal. Both the guy and the girl step through a portal from our world to get to The Beginning Place–the mountain village. I highly recommend this book! I think I’ve read it about ten or fifteen times!

2 responses »

  1. My favorite book is “Diary of a Wimpy Kid,” because it’s one of the funniest books I’ve ever read. I can’t read books that don’t get my attention, because then I fall asleep. That’s how I know I don’t like a book. “Diary of a Wimpy Kid,” is the only book I’ve read independently in middle school.

  2. My favorite book is Into the WIld by Erin Hunter
    The reason why i like that bookm is because it is about a cat that needs to prove himself to other people,which i happen to do many times

Please leave a comment:

