If I were a fruit…

Standard
funny humorous journal writing prompts for school

Image: iClipart

If you were a fruit, what kind of fruit would you be? Explain your answer.

Want an example? If I were a fruit, I’d be a Granny Smith apple. Why, you may ask? I chose this fruit because it’s a little sour. There are times, as a teacher, when I get grumpy (like when kids come to class without a pen or pencil). At other times–like in an apple pie–when all is going well, I can be quite a pleasant person. Green is also my favorite color, and Granny Smith apples are green, even when ripe. Furthermore, we happen to have a Granny Smith apple tree in our back yard, and I love the smell of our apple tree’s blossoms. Finally, I’m old enough to be my students’ grandmother, so Granny Smith seems like a suitable name for me. That’s why I picked the Granny Smith apple for my response.

9 responses »

  1. If i were a fruit i would be a Cherry, cherry because cherries are sweet and special, every ordinary food if u would put a cherry it will become special, like me, anywhere u would put me the things will become special =)

  2. If I were a fruit, I would like to be a cherry. I would want to be a cherry because they’re sweet. Just like me. I like cherries they’re my favorite fruit. That’s why I chose that fruit. Cherries are good. Now I want cherries!

  3. If I were a fruit I would be a strawberry. I would be a strawberry because when they are ripe they are delicious!!!! They are a great snack in the summer time. Plus they are very good in smoothies. Strawberry jelly is also very good. I love strawberries and I think a lot of people do.

  4. If I were a fruit, I would like to be a cherry. I would want to be a cherry because they’re sweet like me. I like cherries they’re my favorite fruit. That’s why I chose that fruit. Cherries are good. Now I want a cherries!

  5. Oh, I get it. I’m supposed to be a fruit. If I were a fruit I would be a 1950 blueberry and live in New Hampshire behind an old cottage where cows roam and peep in windows. I would live on a bush facing the sun and dream of summer warmth and cozeying up to swee ooey gooey flour and sugar and nesting together in a warm oven. I’d become soft and mushy and smell grand. I’d dream of being someone’s blue rainbow choice of foods ina supermarket. And, be happy to be the color of Irish eyes, and juicey.

  6. I’m not really sure how to use this website but I love it. And, as soon as my unemployment check comes in I’m going to buy myself some red sneakers. How could I forget to always have a pair of red shoes. I need a fakeover. I am a teacher in search of students. When the teacher is ready…..Ya I know.

Please leave a comment:

