Holy Smokes! Smokey the Bear Has the Locker Next to Mine!

Standard
creative lesson plans for back to school

iClipart

You’ve seen the Disney move, Toy Story, right? What if one of your childhood toys came to life, grew to a normal human size, and had a locker right next to yours? What would that be like? Would a Transformer need help getting his locker open, because his fingers aren’t small enough to work the combo? Would a Barbie doll flip her hair in your face before going to class?

Write a journal entry (as a comment to this post) about one of the toys you had in elementary school. What if he or she had a locker right next to yours? Imagine that scenario and write a brief story about it.

Remember, people who are not in Mrs. Sparhawk’s class are welcome to submit comments as well.

8 responses »

  1. I had a westling figure name John Morrison. If he became life size and had the locker next to mine he would probably shove me into my locker. Due to the fact I roughed him up as an action figure.

  2. One of my childhood toys was a barbie. If it had a locker next to me it would try killing me because when I was little I used to cut all my barbies’ hair, and melt their faces, hands, and feet by sticking them in the heaters. It wouldn’t need help because barbies are like real people. I would need help though, because the barbie would probably be looking for me. I wouldn’t get along with any of my childhood toys.

    • One of my childhood toys was a barbie. If it had a locker next to me it would try killing me because when I was little I used to cut all my barbies’ hair, and melt their faces, hands, and feet by sticking them in the heaters. It wouldn’t need help because barbies are like real people. I would need help though, because the barbie would probably be looking for me. I wouldn’t get along with any of my childhood toys.

  3. When I was in elementry school, I had a horse. If it had a locker next to mine, I would have to help it open its locker because it doesn’t have any fingers. This is my story about if my toy had a locker next to mine. One day I heard that a knew kid had come to scool. I also heard that he had a locker next to mine. I was so excited. Then I saw the new kid. It was a horse! I had to do everything for it because it didn’t have hands or fingers. I was stuck doing everyhing for it for the rest of my life. After I had figured out that I had to do everything for it for the rest of my life, I Was angry. After getting to know the horse, we became really good friends. The horse had died after about ten years. Then I got married and missed the horse for the rest of my life.
    The End
    This is my story. I hope you like it Mrs. Sparhawk. You are an awesome teacher.

  4. I had Brat dolls when i was in elementry school.I if they came to life and had a locker next to mine that would be really weird and very insteresting.

Please leave a comment:

