Pacific Northwest Writers Association Summer Conference–So Much to Learn and So Little Time!

Standard
literary conference writing guidelines interview tips for writers conference

Image: iClipart

The coming days may see a slow-down on my posts, because I’ll be attending the PNWA Summer Writers’ Conference. It’s a lot of fun, with gobs of information for writers. Either while I’m at the conference or shortly thereafter, I’ll be posting tidbits of information–the good stuff I glean from classes and such–so y’all can benefit from my attendance.

Meanwhile, here’s a link to the PNWA Conference web page.

I’ll be meeting with agent Sally Harding of The Cooke Agency. I’ve heard her speak at the conference before, and she strikes me as intensely professional. So I’m thrilled to have landed an interview with her.

I also have appointments with two editors to discuss my latest manuscript. The objective here, is to get my work published. The classes I’ll be attending are also geared toward that objective. But here’s the clincher: there will be 500 or more other writers doing the same thing! In a nutshell, the competition’s fierce! Who doesn’t love a good competition though? Heh heh heh…

Please leave a comment:

