Hobbit Topic #20

Standard
Lesson Plans for J.R.R. Tolkien biographical information

Image: iClipart

So you’ve read to page 220? Alright! Let’s learn something about the author before we’re done with this book. This journal will have two parts.

First, before reading anything about the author, J.R.R. Tolkien, list three things you believe are true about him. In other words, what do you ALREADY KNOW about J.R.R. Tolkien, without doing any research?

Go ahead and post three things you know about him right now. Then move on to Hobbit Topic #21, which will ask you to read some actual facts about him.

20 responses »

  1. Three facts I think that are true about J.R.R. Tolkien:

    *1. J.R.R. Tolkien wrote the trilogy “Lord of the Rings”

    *2. His books were made into very good movies, which became very popular all over the world.

    *3. J.R.R. Tolkien has written more than 30 books in his life time.

  2. well…everyone has said the same thing, just about..so…hmmm
    1. I know he is a very briallant person
    2.I know he is passed away sorta recently..like 40ish years ago
    3. I know he is a well-like author

  3. well i know for sure that:
    ☺he is an author
    ☺he wrote the book which later became the lord of the rings movies
    ☺he is a dude

  4. some of the things i already knoware that he makes upp words some times he has a very crazy imagination and he is dead

  5. 1. I know that he is the writer of the Hobbit and also the Lord of the Rings.
    2. I know that he is no lonnger alive.
    3. I know that he was a very famous author.

  6. I know he is the author of the Hobbit series 1. The Hobbit, The Fellow Ship Of The Ring, The Two Towers, and The Return Of The King.
    2. He made lots of words that were wierd.
    3. He died (81 years old).

  7. What I know about J.R.R. Tolkien are:

    *He was a dude.
    *He wrote books about fantasy creatures, such as hobbits.
    *He wrote other books in the Lord of the Rings series, which Orlando Bloom is in the movies and he is smokin’!! (:

  8. I forgot one more thing. So much for reading directions. Good thing Ricky corrects my mistakes.

    Anyways, the last thing I know about J.R.R Tolkien is that he has great structure to his written works. He has a very mystical mind in which he creates beings,creatures and places in his stories. The chapters in his books are very a very strong part of the story for they don’t ever give away the happenings of the chapter.

  9. I know that this autor loves to write books, or he would not have written so many. Common sense also tells me that he loves fantasy, which is proven by the way his books are set up and what they are based on.

  10. I believe he really likes magic, and he likes long books, and that he’s kinda strange but in a good way.

    I know that he must have a BIG immagination, because he wrote the “Lord of the Rings”, didn’t he? And that he is very creative with his stories. And that he’s in love with fantasy books.

  11. *I know that he is a male.
    *I know that he wrote the “Lord of the Rings.”
    *I also know that he is not living he has passed away.

  12. 1.He is a male in the real world.
    2.He is a fantastic writer and is in my opinion a pretty kool guy.
    3.I believe he had lived into the 19th century.

  13. Now these might seem a little silly, and very obvious, but this is what i know about J.R.R Tolkien:

    1. He is male.
    2. He writes fantasy stories; things that could never really happen.
    3. He is sadly, no longer living.

  14. 1. I know that he is the author of The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings series.
    2. He died at the age of 81.
    3. The Lord of the Rings series became very populary during the hippie era.

Please leave a comment:

